THE NEW GATEWAY TO MUNICH

The future is starting right here, right now: Bavaria Towers, Munich’s most forward-looking real-estate development, looks set to redefine the east of the city and create a striking new gateway to the Bogenhausen district. Ideally located, the building ensemble is comprised of four spectacular high-rises with inclined roofs and gently curved forms, which make a striking addition to the Munich skyline. The mix of three office towers and a hotel offer the perfect environment for discerning companies looking for stunning architecture, premium fixtures and fittings, and a high-end look and feel – with a first-rate infrastructure to boot.

Covering a total area of approx. 23,000 square metres, the plot is the property of Bogenhausener Tor Immobilien GmbH, jointly owned by the Von der Heyden Group and an institutional investor. The Munich-based development company Bayern Projekt GmbH is tasked with project development and representing the interests of the owners.

FACTS & FIGURES

Address: Einsteinstrasse (corner of Prinzregenten Strasse), Munich
Architects: Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, Madrid
Date of completion: 2017
Total rental space: Approx. 62,000 m² GFA, split over three office towers; minimum rental space – 250 m²
Parking: Two central underground car parks with a total of 960 spaces
Underground car park 1: 440 spaces, 180 spaces for bicycles,  1,700 m² storage space
Underground car park 2: 520 spaces, 190 spaces for bicycles, 1,700 m² storage space

INNOVATIVE DESIGN

Bavaria Towers makes an architectural statement that will be felt far beyond the city where it is located. In and of themselves, each of the four towers is a design triumph: featuring a pentaganol floor plan, a slightly inclined mono-pitch roof, and a two-storey base building with a layout extending beyond that of the structure above. Together, they form a harmonious ensemble; a striking landmark that truly is one of a kind. A central plaza between the towers is home to a selection of eateries, attractive green spaces and water features – drawing tenants to this outdoor space and inviting them to stay a while.

NEW HORIZONS IN MUNICH

With its soft, flowing lines and transparent facades, the ensemble creates a striking impression from all angles. By keeping the slightly inclined mono-pitch roofs free of any additional structures, the seamless continuity of the innovative design language is maintained. The architectural concept aims to counterbalance the complexity of the structures through recurring elements and variations on a theme. The pentagon is a shape often found in nature – in the formation of mineral crystals, for example. Intelligent elongation of selected sides of the floor plan maintains the basic pentagonal shape throughout while allowing visual proportions to vary, creating a unique architectural gem.

TOP SPANISH ARCHITECTS

NIETO SOBEJANO ARQUITECTOS

Few international architects have made a name for themselves as quickly as Fuensanta Nieto and Enrique Sobejano. With offices in Madrid and Berlin, the star duo from Spain already have an impressive portfolio of renowned international projects under their belt – from museums in their home country to plans for entire city districts in China. Their Munich office is currently working on the renovation of the Königshof Hotel. Many of the couple’s award-winning designs aim to integrate contemporary architecture into complex urban contexts. Bavaria Towers will be another fine example: the striking silhouette of the ensemble will beat a new path, while still slotting seamlessly into its surroundings. The towers’ organic shapes and striking façades represent the very best modern design has to offer, creating a welcome exception to the everyday monotony of conventional utilitarian architecture.

DAS NEUE TOR ZU MÜNCHEN

Die Zukunft beginnt hier und jetzt: Als Münchens modernstes Immobilien-Ensemble werden die Bavaria Towers den Osten der Stadt und das Tor zu Bogenhausen neu definieren. In perfekter Lage entstehen vier spektakuläre Hochhäuser, die mit ihren geneigten Dachflächen und weich geschwungenen Formen die Münchner Skyline bereichern werden. Drei Office-Tower und ein Hotelturm bieten ideale Bedingungen für anspruchsvolle Unternehmen, die herausragende Architektur, hochwertige Ausstattung und ein repräsentatives Ambiente in Verbindung mit einer erstklassigen Infrastruktur suchen.

Die zusammen ca. 23.000 m² großen Grundstücke befinden sich im Eigentum der Bogenhausener Tor Immobilien GmbH, einer Objektgesellschaft der Von der Heyden Group sowie eines institutionellen Investors. Mit der Projektentwicklung und Eigentümervertretung ist der Münchner Developer Bayern Projekt GmbH beauftragt.

DATEN & FAKTEN

Adresse: Einsteinstraße Ecke Prinzregentenstraße, München
Architektur: Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos, Madrid
Fertigstellung: 2017
Mietfläche: ca. 62.000 m² BGF, verteilt auf drei Office Tower, teilbar ab 250 m²
Stellplätze: Zwei zentrale Tiefgaragen mit insgesamt 960 Stellplätzen
Tiefgarage 1: 440 TG-Stellplätze, 180 Fahrrad-Stellplätze, 1.700 m² Lagerfläche
Tiefgarage 2: 520 TG-Stellplätze, 190 Fahrrad-Stellplätze, 1.700 m² Lagerfläche

INNOVATIVE FORMENSPRACHE

Die Bavaria Towers setzen architektonische Akzente – bis weit über die bayerische Landeshauptstadt hinaus. Jeder der vier Türme ist mit seiner pentagonalen Grundrissform, den auskragenden zweigeschossigen Sockeln und flach geneigten Pultdächern ein Highlight für sich – gemeinsam vereinen sie sich zu einem harmonischen Ensemble, das als Landmark seinesgleichen sucht. Zwischen den vier Türmen entsteht ein zentraler Platz, der mit gastronomischen Angeboten sowie attraktiven Wasser- und Grünflächen für hohe Aufenthaltsqualität und Anziehungskraft sorgen wird.


NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN FÜR MÜNCHEN

Die weichen, fließenden Formen des Ensembles mit seinen transparenten Fassaden sorgen für spannende Ansichten aus allen Himmelsrichtungen. Kein Aufbau stört die innovative Formensprache der flach geneigten Pultdächer. Konzeptioneller Ansatz der Architekten war dabei, der Komplexität der Architektur mit Wiederholungen und Variationen einzelner Elemente zu begegnen. Das Fünfeck ist eine Form, die sich in der Natur oft wiederholt, zum Beispiel bei der Bildung mineralischer Kristalle. Durch die gezielte Dehnung einzelner Seiten der Grundrisse der Bavaria Towers bleibt die pentagonale Grundform jeweils konsequent gewahrt, doch die optischen Verhältnisse werden variiert – so entsteht ein Ensemble der Spitzenklasse.

SPANISCHE STARARCHITEKTEN

NIETO SOBEJANO ARQUITECTOS

Kaum ein internationales Architektenduo hat in den letzten Jahren ähnlich rasant Karriere gemacht wie Fuensanta Nieto und Enrique Sobejano. Mit Büros in Madrid und Berlin konnten die spanischen Stararchitekten zahlreiche renommierte internationale Objekte realisieren – von Museen in Spanien bis zur Planung ganzer Stadtviertel in China. In München plant das Architekturbüro derzeit den Neubau des Hotels Königshof. Häufig beschäftigen sich die preisgekrönten Entwürfe mit der Integration von Architektur in komplexe städtebauliche Kontexte. Ein Musterbeispiel dafür werden die Bavaria Towers sein, die mit ihrer spannenden Silhouette neue Akzente setzen und sich gleichzeitig harmonisch in ihr Umfeld einfügen. Die organischen Formen und charakteristischen Fassaden der Türme zeugen von höchster Entwurfsqualität und bilden eine wohltuende Ausnahme im weit verbreiteten Einerlei moderner Vernunftsarchitektur.